Park Board

The management, supervision, improvement and care of all designated park lands within the City is delegated to the Park Board of the City of Weatherby Lake, Missouri, under the supervision of the Board of Aldermen. 


The Park Board shall consist of nine (9) directors chosen from the citizens at large with reference to their fitness for that office.  The directors shall be appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Board of Alderpersons.  No member of the municipal government shall be a member of the Park Board.

All directors shall hold office for three (3) years and until their successors are appointed.  The Mayor may, with the consent of the Board of Alderpersons, remove any director for misconduct or neglect of duty.


To make reservations at Cristhaven Park or the soccer field please contact Reid Geran at [email protected]

Park Board meets the 2nd Monday of every month at 6:00 p.m. at City Hall, 7200 NW Eastside Drive Weatherby Lake, MO 64152.


 Park Board Directors:
   Term Ends
 Reid Geran  2024
 Heather Shafe'-President  2024
 Syd Shepherd                    2023
 Bill Quitmeier  2023

 Margie Dercher

 Lyle Phillips  2022
 Matt Higgs  2024
 Jim Fullmer  2024
 Paula York  2024



      City of Weatherby Lake 7200 NW Eastside Drive Weatherby Lake, MO 64152
      Phone: 816-741-5545  |  Fax: 816-741-1480
      Contact Us  |  Site Map   |  Powered by MunicipalCMS
      E-notify RSS Feeds